Removing an activity from your Timeline and zInspector account is easy. Deleting an activity from zInspector is a feature only available to Admin accounts. This extra layer of security ensures that no activities will ever be accidentally deleted. Please note that data CANNOT be recovered once it is deleted, not even by the support staff at zInspector. A final report containing the data from the activity will be automatically emailed to you.
Learn how to delete an activity by watching the video below.