To change a property once it’s already been created, you have two options:
On the Mobile App
On the mobile app, created Properties/Units can be changed only in certain ways. Perform an inspection to:
- Add new Areas.
- Edit Area descriptions.
- Change Area Groups.
To keep the app free of synchronization issues when operating offline, Areas cannot be deleted on the mobile app.
On the Website
On the website, Properties and Units can be fully edited. Go to the Properties tab to:
- Edit property information.
- Add, delete, or edit areas.
- Delete and archive properties (Admin users only).
While the mobile app specializes in capturing information for the user out in the field, the website allows greater freedom for property customization and decision-making from the office.
Tip: Use caution when deleting Properties or Areas
Don’t delete properties unless absolutely necessary! zInspector helps you keep a well-documented history of all your properties. Even for those properties you may no longer own, manage, or work on, it can be a good idea to retain rather than permanently destroy historical information.
To preserve your zInspector history for all properties, or if might need certain properties again later, simply Archive them.
However, if you are sure you want to Delete a property, do the following:
- Go the Admin’s Property Page.
- Find the Property or Properties —use search, checkboxes, and/or Select All to archive many Properties/Units at once—and click Archive.
- Click on the Archive Tab to view all archived properties.
- You can then delete any Archived property, including its history.